My Cart   |   Log In   |   Contact Us

Caritas (Michael Burritt)

Price: $16.00

Product Information

Caritas is a three-movement piece that employs a traditional harmonic language throughout. The 1st movement titled "Mystic" employs rapid double lateral and sequential sticking patterns that create a blurred effect while maintaining a strong rhythmic pulse. The 2nd movement "Solemn" is a chorale that employs one-handed, traditional, and double lateral rolls. The 3rd movement "Majestic" is a dance-like conclusion that has rapid arpeggiated figures in the left hand as well as octaves and sequential sticking patterns. Caritas is a real crowd-pleaser for the educated as well as the uneducated audience.

Mvt 1

Mvt 2

View Excerpt

Program Notes
Additional Notes